top of page
Search

Daily Care

I start by feeding my fish. I feed my fish 40 grams, but yours may have more fish or less. They eat 40 grams three times a day. After that, I go over my checklist, I write down how much I fed my fish and when I fed them. Then I test the water. I start by testing the pH and nitrites. I will do ammonia and nitrates later. After I’m done testing I write the results down in my checklist. If there are results that aren’t good, then we have to make other changes.

I check the system parts. I check the timer on the systems lights, the water pump, and the air pump. I also check fish health see if the air stones are on and working properly. At 11:30 I need to feed my fish again.


Keep records of everything you do. I then test ammonia and nitrates. If a problem occurs or if you're not sure about the test results find Mrs Wallace and she will help you. Sometimes we have to do a water change and sometimes we have to adjust the pH. Then at 2:00 feed your fish for the last time. Write it down and then put your data in the system book. Then you are done.

bottom of page